Licensed Psychologist

About Me


I was born in Providence, Rhode Island and  attended the public school system in Cranston, Rhode Island.   I  attended the University of Rhode Island where I received a B.A. and  graduated in 1977 with a double major in psychology and speech  communication with a concentration in oral interpretation of literature.  I moved to Baltimore and earned an M.A. in clinical psychology in 1981.   While in Maryland, I gained valuable work experience in several  settings.  I worked with a diverse population of adults and adolescents  in a community mental health center and with adolescents in a  residential treatment facility.  While in these two settings I was  exposed to, learned about, and treated numerous psychological disorders.   

I decided to pursue my Ph.D. in clinical psychology and relocated to San  Diego where I graduated from the United States International University  in 1987.  I completed an internship and a postdoctoral fellowship with a  specialization with children and adolescents at Mercy Hospital and  Medical Center in San Diego. 

After returning to Maryland in 1988, I worked in a group psychotherapy  practice and then as a staff psychologist at Taylor Manor Hospital from  April, 1989 through August 2002 where I provided psychological services  to adult patients and specialized with the adolescent patients,  including case management, individual, group, family psychotherapy,  consultation and supervision.  After Sheppard Pratt assumed  responsibility for running the hospital, I served in the same role for  an additional year. 

In April 1989, I began my own part-time private practice in Baltimore  and in Ellicott City. In July 2003, I went into full-time practice where  I have continued to provide psychological services including  individual, family, marital, and couples therapy to a diversity of  clients, including adults, adolescents, children and families. In  addition, I have met the State of Maryland's requirements to provide  parent coordination. 

I am married and the father of four daughters.  In my spare time, I  enjoy spending time with my family and friends, going to the theatre,  movies, restaurants, gardening, traveling, and reading. 


Click here to see my resume